NaPoWriMo: So I Suck

21 Apr

and that is all.

April 21:  Reef

some kind of freedom this is,
that keeps me locked up tight as
an air bubble in pancake batter
fried with too much oil so it stays
down to the stomach acid.

some kind of freedom this is,
that smiles me into repressed
shouts and punches and remarks
sharp as an untrimmed nail,
or an unsanded nail.

2 Responses to “NaPoWriMo: So I Suck”

  1. Jingle April 26, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    very well penned.

  2. Jean August 22, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    I applaud you for even doing NaPoWriMo. I know I wouldn’t be able to do it, so hooray! 😀

    Then again, perhaps I will once everyone leaves for college…

Leave a Reply

